IP BRICS Cooperation Mechanism welcomes new members

Following the outcomes of the 15th BRICS summit in Johannesburg 5 countries (Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates) became full BRICS members on January 1, 2024. Therefore, IP BRICS Cooperation Mechanism welcomes the following IP Offices:

- Egyptian Patent Office;

- Ethiopian Intellectual Property Authority;

- Intellectual Property Center of Iran;

- Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property;

- Ministry of Economy of the UAE.

BRICS IP Offices will work together towards the smooth inclusion of the new members in all activities as well as necessary modifications of regulating documents and IP BRICS web-site.